Bumblebee - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Sunday, December 9, 2018
  • Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmannChris Stuckmann reviews Bumblebee, starring Hailee Steinfeld, John Cena, Stephen Schneider, Jorge Lendeborg Jr., Dylan O'Brien. Directed by Travis Knight.
Loading...

Comment

  • Questionable
    Questionable  8 months ago +2314

    A Transformer movie that isn’t terrible? Huh I guess 2018 is ending with a miracle.

  • Games Suck
    Games Suck  4 months ago +158

    Bumblebee: is good
    Transformers movies: wait that’s illegal

  • Kane Aquino
    Kane Aquino  7 months ago +703

    I had a nerdgasm hearing Soundwave ACTUALLY sound like Soundwave!

  • CodeyPH
    CodeyPH  7 months ago +632

    I legit had tears after watching bumblebee.. you could just tell that the director loves transformers unlike bay....the movie is beautiful

  • PsquawOsaurus
    PsquawOsaurus  7 months ago +190

    This movie REALLY reminded me of the iron giant

  • James Burgess
    James Burgess  8 months ago +2053

    No Michael Bay?
    Say no more

  • TheGusK
    TheGusK  4 months ago +59

    What surprised me was how many times I laughed out loud. Glad I watched it.

  • Max Ramos
    Max Ramos  8 months ago +630

    Very different review than angry Joe and better informed. New sub

  • samory8280
    samory8280  8 months ago +351

    IRON GIANT for the new generation. I'm ready to see it. 😁

  • Glen Wang
    Glen Wang  8 months ago +199

    Bumblebee is not only the best Transformers movie by far but it's also the kind of story that I've been craving for since I watched a slightly weird but conceptually similar G1 episode 'The Girl Who Loved Powerglide' as a kid. It's filled with real heart, humor, 80s/G1 galore, the right amount of explosion and most importantly, it shows that you can make a damn good movie out of anything (in this case, a kids toyline), so infinitely good you can almost forget that the previous Bayhem crap actually exist.

  • ThaSkully
    ThaSkully  8 months ago +882

    "I'm going to give Bumblebee a..."
    "B"
    I see what you did there 😏

  • Nuno_Creole_
    Nuno_Creole_  8 months ago +15

    ..."there's no dogs fucking, well it has that going for it"! Hahahaha, I love your work! One of the best YouTube movie reviewers! I can't wait for your Aquaman review! 😊

  • Lese39
    Lese39  7 months ago +24

    I have only one complain. Throughout the movie they kept talking about an "agent burns" but I never saw him.

  • Aaron Kai Macdonald
    Aaron Kai Macdonald  2 months ago +21

    Reasons to watch this:
    The Entire Cybertron Sequence

  • Ryan O
    Ryan O  3 months ago +18

    Loved Bumblebee, though to me the plot seemed more like Iron Giant than E.T.

  • Kaio_K!d
    Kaio_K!d  8 months ago +1340

    Let's just pretend the other 5 never happened and just Reboot from here.

  • Ray Alli
    Ray Alli  7 months ago +33

    Movie was good, but John Cena cant act, tried way too hard and was cringey at times, hope hes not in the sequel.

  • Prot07ype
    Prot07ype  7 months ago +34

    This movie reminded me a lot of The Iron Giant.

  • Sunny Dighe
    Sunny Dighe  7 months ago +57

    412 dislikes are from Michael Bay duplicate accounts

  • Malik
    Malik  7 months ago +45

    True. I don't why only a few people in imdb review mention hailee's performance. She is such a great young actress.
    I was in awe leaving the theatre after seeing the edge of seventeen. I actually didn't want to see another stupid teen movie, but because my gf asked me to, well, i had no choice. And i was hypnotised by her performance!
    In this film, she delivers such a great acting and emotion to her character. Some people who were watching this with me even dabbed their eyes.
    She should seriously consider stop singing and start focusing more on acting.
    She is a really talented young actress and i still can't believe she wants to stick to her average voice in music industry