The Lion King - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Thursday, July 11, 2019
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews The Lion King (2019), starring Donald Glover, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph, John Oliver, John Kani, Seth Rogan, Billy Eichner. Directed by Jon Favreau.
Loading...

Comment

  • ayyy blinkin  10 days ago

    "There's no point in remaking a good movie, remake a bad movie and improve upon it." -I don't fucking remember who said it

  • OceaniaMapping  2 hours ago

    Like water world I could see a lot of potential in remaking that.

  • Sav _Smil3  4 hours ago

    Treasure planet was great, they should give it another chance

  • J T Akinola  5 days ago

    You know what live action remake Disney should make? Atlantis. So underrated and would definitely be sick with live action and CGI.

  • Some One  6 minutes ago

    But then it would just be Avatar with humans from a lost civ and not aliens...

  • Charlotte8591  3 hours ago

    Cinderella was good. Aladdin wasn't that good.

  • Joe Bro  3 days ago

    His beard looks like two swans kissing, just passing it on

  • Dandy Lion  5 minutes ago

    Can't unsee

  • Jamaicangurl81  48 minutes ago

    And now I can't u see that lol

  • Josh Walker  yesterday

    Imagine having this amazing CGI technology and you waste it on nothing but soulless cashgrab remakes

  • Master Monkey  2 hours ago

    It's far from soulless dude calm your little pp

  • Kit Rimes  3 days ago

    In Jungle Book animals felt more humanized.

  • Colin Keiser  9 hours ago

    Yeah I mean the animals in The Jungle Book had some levels of emotion, especially Baloo.

  • Truebrouce  23 hours ago

    Yeah the jungle book was a lot better because the storyline was upgraded. This was just a shot for shot remake

  • You're basically watching animal planet in 4k but with voice acting.

  • M Gilbert  17 hours ago

    Definitely got those same vibes mid way i was like this is crazy how they got people paying 10+ dollars to watch discovery channel for two hours.

  • 🤣🤣🤣

  • Julz XD  4 days ago

    Agreed with this review. The personality is lacking. There is no soul in this film atall. The 1994 animation was pure soul, passion and joy mixed with epic sadness and evil that gets crushed by the epic Destiny of Simba. Rafiki barely talks atall. He didn't get his stick until the end of the film and there was no humor in him. He was awesome in the original but the remake ruined him.

  • Tiara King  yesterday

    I was disappointed. The emotion was definitely lacking. Older Simba was blah, I was waiting for Rafiki to say some of his key lines, didn't happen. Unnecessary emphasis was placed on Nala. Scar continually asking Sarabi to be his queen was uncomfortable. What happened to Ed? I could go on. Bottom line, I'll stick to the cartoon. It had more meaning.

  • Lydia Mugure  7 hours ago

    Answering in order older Simba could have been stylized like Aslan to improve it.Nala is voiced by Beyonce so that probably cost alot so they'll emphasize her at the cost of the scriptScar well they have to get that adult rating right? So why not...flame the social media and what not.Ed, well IDK...

  • César Wolf  3 days ago

    -Do you see all that melodramatic Shakespearian thing in the original?-Yes.-Let´s cut that crap because that doesn´t get along with my photo-realistic lions.

  • Matthew Bratton  3 days ago

    Yeah, emotionally it just wasn't there. Matthew Broderick's performance was so much more poinaint.

  • Donald Glover's voice acting was okay, but not as good as Broderick's and his performance really suffered because of the lack of emotion on Simba's face. Just like all the other characters.

  • Bailey Porath  2 days ago

    Matthew Bratton period