The Lion King - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Thursday, July 11, 2019
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews The Lion King (2019), starring Donald Glover, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph, John Oliver, John Kani, Seth Rogan, Billy Eichner. Directed by Jon Favreau.
Loading...

Comment

  • RaY mACz
    RaY mACz  5 hours ago

    The big difference between animated & photorealistic movies is the facial expression. That's why... =)

  • Attractionlist O
    Attractionlist O  17 hours ago

    Is it ok I kinda like this movie well that is because the 1994 version is my favorite Disney movie

  • Eric Alviter
    Eric Alviter  yesterday

    T.V commercial narrator: HEAR WHAT CRITICS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE LION KING!

    "The Lion King(2019) was......The Lion King."-Chris Stuckmann

  • Siry Galarza
    Siry Galarza  2 days ago

    Damn, just watched this movie and your review was spot on. So disappointing seeing how they shot this film

  • dkyelak
    dkyelak  3 days ago

    WHY? It's the Benjamins, baby! I bought this for my old man- he will dig it but I won't bother.

  • Alloy Metals
    Alloy Metals  3 days ago

    OMG YOU ACTUALLY HAVE THAT SHIT ON VINYL

  • TheAnimelover360
    TheAnimelover360  3 days ago

    I agree, the lion king is too classic to remake, like star wars, I mean I have seen the animated movie so many times and will continue to watch it and laugh and cry and yell at the screen, a remake was greatly unnecessary.

  • Snowy
    Snowy  4 days ago

    I only hired the movie for my dog. I’m serious. My dog loves animal movies.

  • MB4493
    MB4493  5 days ago

    This movie is garbage and so far the worst I've seen in 2019

  • Butter Pie
    Butter Pie  5 days ago

    You know this movie is disrespectful to its source material when animators of the original film and even Elton John (one of the greatest musicians ever) have criticized this soulless cash cow remake.

  • Luiz Antonio Caldeira Falci

    This movie is CRAP... nothing more than a cashcow! The songs are HORRIBLE and not even Beyoncé can save this trainreck

  • Brother Trav
    Brother Trav  6 days ago

    I reckon 1994 lion king audio with the 2019 lion kings visual would have been sooooooooo much better, like a full remaster not a remake. I wasnt a fan of beyonce singing of circle of life. It really sucked for me. Matter of fact even all the talking really sucked. Its like there was no emotion. And most of the songs just irritated me. They do the whole, hold a single note for a long time. Like hakuna matataaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaa

  • Ronnie Sanders
    Ronnie Sanders  6 days ago

    Although it was brief and could've been easily missed by most upon first viewing this film, they did hint at how scar got his scar near the beginning of the film. Mufasa roars at him and says "Is that a challenge"?! And scars response is altered from the original by adding one word. He responds with "I wouldnt dream of challenging you... Again". Its not a major change, but i believe this remake is not nearly as emotionless as people make it out to be. I admit its not anywhere close to the original but i do believe it did its job well enough to be praised on as its own work. From what I've experienced, the more you compare remakes to their original counterparts instead of focusing on only the remake you are watching, the less likely you are to enjoy that remake. I just dont compare any movie to its source material until ive watched the movie at least 3 to 5 times, judging it on its own. I did it for this movie and Detective Pikachu. For a better example, I even did this with Dragonball Evolution. Even though i absolutely hated it. And it even made THAT abomination more enjoyable. I just dont compare.

  • Augusto Oviedo
    Augusto Oviedo  6 days ago

    It Was beautiful, amazing and stunning, as you say, but the lack of emotion, energy was painful, pretty disappointing

  • MrFlipperInvader792

    9:30
    Remember when Final Fantasy the spirits within came out and the Big Marketing thing was they were going to have the first digital actress

  • UnifiedCodeTheory

    No talking animal cartoon should ever be made live action. It works for cartoons. It does not work in real life. When will people learn this simple arithmetic.

  • Jon Ngo
    Jon Ngo  7 days ago

    You had me not watching the movie with the "has no soul" thing.


    That's why I come here!

  • Cmac 613
    Cmac 613  7 days ago

    it's a KIDS MOVIE. You are sitting here being critical of a Disney movie like it's a Martin Scorsese film or like you are the target audience. Talking about Aladdin as well. Come on man. Little mermaid next if it comes out? 🤔

  • Annamarie Sieberns

    I actually like the live action Aladdin more than the live action Lion King. But, yeah...

  • Kadester's movie reviews!

    I mean they would make billions of dollars if they played the original videos.