Real Doctor Reacts to HOUSE M.D. | Medical Drama Review | Doctor Mike

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Sunday, April 22, 2018
  • Once again I dove into the comments section to see what medical tv drama you wanted me to review next and it seemed like Dr. House or House M.D. was the next most popular choice. Get ready TV Doctors, because Dr. Mike is coming for you =]

    Full disclosure, I have watched a few episodes of House before but this was probably 10 years ago so I decided to go ahead and start this tv medical drama review off with the first episode ( House MD episode 1 ) of the series. I was really curious to see the difference in watching the show now that I am a licensed doctor. The last time I watched the program I was in high school and knew a tenth of the medical knowledge I know now!

    Honestly, I love this medical tv show series because I think it allows us to laugh at some of the crazy situations Hugh Laurie gets himself into. Plus It gave an interesting look at what life is like as an infectious disease doctor especially one as highly regarded as Dr. House. Obviously, the way that he practices medicine is not realistic or accurate because we don't break into people's homes nor do we treat them without explaining what we are doing. All in all, I think Dr. House is a must watch tv show if you're into medical dramas just for laughs alone.

    I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches House M.D. / Real Doctor Reacts to House M.D. If you want me to continue making this series please like the video and leave me a comment on which show or episode you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!

    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday 11am EST ▶ https://goo.gl/87kYq6

    Let’s connect:

    IG https://goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Twitter https://goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook https://goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike

    Contact Email:

    P.O. Box:
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108

    Music by DJ Quads
    https://soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads
Loading...

Comment

  • Iara Menezes  (Oct 24, 2018)

    He's 100% the kind of person House would hate

  • Mike West  (Mar 6, 2019)

    Iara Menezes ...hes too happy go lucky for house...house would deficate on this guys parade on the daily....house don fuck wit dat shit

  • Håkon  (Mar 6, 2019)

    Because he is a competent doctor...

  • Samara Healey  (Jan 17, 2019)

    His tie matches the painting in the background

  • joseph Giordo  (5 days ago)

    Love his style tho very easy and pleasant on the eyes

  • LuLu Lexi  (Mar 14, 2019)

    And the pillow 😂

  • Crazy Diamond  (Feb 1, 2019)

    Next video: Doctor House reacts to real life doctor's reaction.

  • Natalia Marie  (Mar 8, 2019)

    I would watch the shit out of this

  • Hugh Laurie wisecracking over Dr. Mike's commentary would be meta humor on a cosmic scale.

  • Rob Runyon  (Jan 7, 2019)

    House and Wilson. Holmes and Watson. This is basically just a mystery show set against a medical background.

  • Ikr. That's why I love them.

  • SirSnugglenutz  (Jan 14, 2019)

    Yup. It's an iteration of the "defective detective" trope.

  • Rakan Gashgari  (Mar 2, 2019)

    DID YOU JUST MENTION RESPIRATORY THERAPISTS IN 08:14?? im touched no one ever mentions us

  • Iza Jane Antonio  (Mar 13, 2019)

    Rakan Gashgari TRUUUUE

  • Skulldead 211  (Sep 24, 2018)

    I'd like to see a "Drug dealer reacts to Breaking Bad"Edit:Thx for the likes guys!

  • Real NiCCa Vlogs  (Nov 23, 2018)

    “That’s not how we weigh grams”

  • LuckyMulisha  (Nov 22, 2018)

    Drug dealer will only bring facts on how to sell the dope... the cook might be the right person to do that 😎 the guy in the kitchen

  • Miranda McCoy  (Jan 9, 2019)

    This guy is imaginary! The imaginary prince charming you dreamed up when you were a kid. There is no way he is for real.

  • Vision Paws  (3 days ago)

    Mr Reymundo thats funny

  • Twig  (Mar 7, 2019)

    As a man, I have to admit he is very good looking.

  • fuzzwobble  (Jan 17, 2019)

    The thing they don't explicitly spell out at the beginning of the show is that they've tried almost everything a common doctor would think of before pitching the case to House, which is a part of why the team jumps straight to 'somebody screwed up some lab work'. While it seems like an unlikely scenario, it's actually the simplest explanation at the time.Over time the little mistakes are combed out as they presumably have a larger team to help with the show.

  • joseph Giordo  (5 days ago)

    Why does it have to be the VERY FIRST EPISODE

  • Charlotte Crawford  (Jan 22, 2019)

    His tie matches the throw pillow behind him

  • Rage And Serenity  (Mar 3, 2019)

    and the painting.