Aladdin - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Wednesday, May 22, 2019
  • Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmannChris Stuckmann reviews Aladdin, starring Will Smith, Mena Massoud, Naomi Scott, Marwan Kenzari, Navid Negahban, Nasim Pedrad, Billy Magnussen, Numan Acar. Directed by Guy Ritchie.
Loading...

Comment

  • ToonZach
    ToonZach  2 months ago +1460

    "I'm just having a hard time getting excited about these Disney live-action remakes."
    Buddy, believe me; you ain't the only one.
    EDIT: Man, second comment I've done this week that's gotten an insane amount of likes.
    I'm proud.

  • ArianaSaré P.
    ArianaSaré P.  2 months ago +544

    I hate how Jafar never called Aladin Prince Abubu, I was waiting on that lol

  • J K
    J K  2 months ago +498

    I had very low expectations and I enjoyed it immensely. It took all of 30 seconds for me to be completely sold on Will Smith as Genie.

  • Jenny Warm
    Jenny Warm  2 months ago +239

    I thought the guy playing aladdin was really good. He was charming and had great chemistry with the others.

  • Miguel Pabello
    Miguel Pabello  2 months ago +308

    I actually really enjoyed this movie.

  • Cooper Carter
    Cooper Carter  2 months ago +2050

    "Will Smith is the least of my concerns" 😅😅

  • Muhammad Nur Hasan Firdaus
    Muhammad Nur Hasan Firdaus  2 months ago +794

    Honestly, I'd rather watch Aladdin 3x over than Beauty and the Beast.

  • Blast Man
    Blast Man  2 months ago +502

    Wait.... you can picture talking animals but no princess with tiger..
    Mkay.

  • iPACKgoldDOTS
    iPACKgoldDOTS  2 months ago +124

    Ben Kingsley should have been Jafar. End of conversation.

  • Daniel Soliz
    Daniel Soliz  2 months ago +230

    Chris is usually spot on, but I have to disagree here. Aladin was surprisingly good, fun and entertaining. Definitely worth a watch.

  • Halconyx
    Halconyx  2 months ago +1216

    Hate to be "that guy", but Rajah is a Bengal tiger, not Siberian.

  • willow whisper
    willow whisper  2 months ago +74

    I kept waiting for Jafar's giant cobra form right to the very end...😢

  • Rubierose Cacho
    Rubierose Cacho  1 months ago +38

    Coming back to this review after watching the Lion King review, and I think the C- score was harsh. At least Aladdin brought something new to the table that increases its rewatchability factor.
    After hearing the lion king is a shot for shot remake. I'm definitely not enticed to see the Lion King, but I'd definitely rewatch Aladdin.

  • Boda09
    Boda09  2 months ago +34

    I watched the movie after this review and i loved it

  • AllyYt
    AllyYt  2 months ago +46

    Aladdin was pretty good though. I thought it was rushed in certain parts but some parts were actually quite nice. I also thought the Aladdin actor was good

  • Z E P P A
    Z E P P A  2 months ago +1851

    “Will Smith is the least of my concerns”
    -Oh boy

  • The one that got away
    The one that got away  2 months ago +110

    Beauty and the beast A- and aladdin c- chris aladdin deserve more :-(

  • Jose Camacho
    Jose Camacho  2 months ago +101

    I enjoyed the movie perhaps there is still a 10 yrs old inside my heart sorry to go against the flow, but I liked it😎

  • Brenn Martin
    Brenn Martin  2 months ago +80

    I loved this. I went in pretty unbiased, I haven't seen the original. I got mad theater vibes from it and had no problem with that tbh. The chorography was mad impressive, Carpet was dope, and Will Smith was dope. I got no complaints from s casual movie goer 🤷‍♂️

  • asyraf atarhim
    asyraf atarhim  2 months ago +104

    C- Minus ? Really?? I'd give a B at least. With bias probably B+.