Aladdin - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Wednesday, May 22, 2019
  • Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmann

    Chris Stuckmann reviews Aladdin, starring Will Smith, Mena Massoud, Naomi Scott, Marwan Kenzari, Navid Negahban, Nasim Pedrad, Billy Magnussen, Numan Acar. Directed by Guy Ritchie.
Loading...

Comment

  • Reality Vanguard
    Reality Vanguard  17 hours ago

    I've never disliked a movie so much that I actually puked halfway through until this.

  • Oshun
    Oshun  4 days ago

    🎥That's why I almost never listen to movie critics. I disagree with everything this man said. Will Smith playing Genie🧞‍♂️ was adorable, I didn't see the actor just Genie. The songs were original but with a hip twist which sounded new and fresh, but nostalgic. Animations was believable. And guessing from the comment section, most people enjoyed the movie as well.
    -Will add to my Disney collection

  • eric debord
    eric debord  7 days ago

    this movie started with black Americans on boat ? wtf ?
    Will Smith singing ?
    Aladdin can't sing ?
    wow this was so bad.
    I had to fight to myself to sit and watch this crap. wow what a POS

  • Damaged 破損
    Damaged 破損  7 days ago

    Chris : “It’s just the same songs from the originals”

    Princess jasmine : Am I a joke to you

  • Jess The Stylist
    Jess The Stylist  7 days ago +2

    This is Disney’s worst live action remake. I didn’t like it at all. Will Smith was the only thing keeping me from turning it off

  • Afonso Mateus
    Afonso Mateus  14 days ago

    The only positive thing I felt while watching this movie was the urge to watch the original. I think there was a lot of money spent on scenarios and clothes and graphics etc. and the casting and storyline development went flat, I mean, that Jafar.... unforgivable. Iago... my personal favorite character from the original film, was absurd.

  • Vipul Joshi
    Vipul Joshi  14 days ago

    Cmon now its rubbish. this is little bit too nitpicking.. You can see a Cinderella, Jungle Book in real life , but not Aladdin??

  • Chef C
    Chef C  14 days ago

    I judged this movie so hard from the trailer, Again the power of cinema man you can't judge a book by it's cover. Will Smith had huge shoes to fill and went way beyond my expectations. The movie stayed in it's own lane and it was amazing.

  • Asad Rizwan
    Asad Rizwan  14 days ago

    they should have cast jim carry as gene...

  • Asad Rizwan
    Asad Rizwan  14 days ago

    RIP Robin Williams...

  • Cyrus The Great
    Cyrus The Great  21 days ago

    Holy crud! I completely forgot this remake existed. Just like any other live action disney remakes, excluding the jungle book and cinderella.

  • Gerry Reid
    Gerry Reid  21 days ago

    Recently saw this movie, this is the only honest review of it, poorly made bad acting but will smith was great

  • emil engen
    emil engen  21 days ago

    I will not see this movie there's a misandric feminist song in it.

  • Mimah 101
    Mimah 101  21 days ago

    4:30 "This movie, everything looks clean, so relentlessly perfect looking..."

    Um Chris, are you sure your still talking about flaws here?
    😂😂

  • TheAnimelover360
    TheAnimelover360  a months ago

    My expectations were do low for that movie and I didn't hate it, I won't watch it again but ...yeah. they should have change how jasmin stole the apple to give the child. I love the length of the movie and how it have the characters more time to fall in love. I agree with your gradding

  • sssinfullyyours
    sssinfullyyours  a months ago

    I hated the “A Whole New World” part of the movie where they were flying around at night! Wtf! We can’t see anything!!

  • Badly named channel
    Badly named channel  a months ago

    The ONLY real criticism I have is that Ben Kingsley wasn't Jafar.

  • Nelson Cabico
    Nelson Cabico  a months ago

    I wish disney made alladin like a real live bollywood movie..

  • cool killer
    cool killer  a months ago

    Only if they casted Ranveer Singh as Aladdin this film could've escalated to a different realm !

  • Simo Häyhö
    Simo Häyhö  a months ago

    I think Will Smith was the best part of the movie